top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Leibman

About me

Updated: Apr 24, 2023

Plant lover. Explorer. Creator.

My name is Hannah Leibman, and I am an Environmental Engineering major from Louisville, Kentucky. However, that is not all I am. I am, first and foremost, a plant lover. I enjoy everything about nature, but mainly things in the kingdom Plantae. Therefore, I spend most of my time outdoors hiking, biking, and admiring trees. Indoors, I enjoy taking care of my little indoor jungle and reading. What is really meaningful to me about flora is the way it can be found all over the world, and how it can bring people together. Being from a family that is scattered around the world, plants are often a common discussion point. My global family is also the reason I love to travel. My favorite trip so far has been a Biodiversity focused study abroad in Costa Rica! Learning about other cultures and having the opportunity to connect with people from around the globe is something I am looking forward to doing through the Honors Program. I love getting to know diverse people, as they bring unique and unexpected ideas to the table.

To me, a healthy lifestyle includes time for interests outside of school (emphasis on outside).

One of my goals at UC is to find one organization that I am comfortable with, and two that take me out of my comfort zone, pushing me to meet different people or experience something new. Academically, I know I will need to spend a lot of time studying, but I need to remember to take breaks as well. To me, a healthy lifestyle includes time for interests outside of school.

106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page